Rochester Roentgen Ray Society

    Meetings Radiology Links Constitution & By-Laws





Our Mission

To protect and promote the professional and scientific interests of roentgenologists and radiologists in their relations with organized medicine and the general public in Rochester, Monroe County, the 7th Judicial District, and elsewhere as the Society's membership and geographical influence shall indicate; to further the study and practical application of radiology in all its aspects; to provide meetings for the reading and discussion of papers, radiographs and radiologic data, and for the dissemination of related and pertinent knowledge; to further the influence of the radiology specialty; to represent officially the radiologists and roentgenologist in Rochester, Monroe County, the 7th Judicial District, before the Monroe County Medical Society and the Rochester Academy of Medicine, and as otherwise indicated.



Executive Committee and Society Officers 2018-19



Donnette Dabydeen, MD

Vice President Ben Wandtke, MD
Secretary Open
Treasurer Alena Levit, MD


Past Presidents


2017-18 Wade Hedegard, MD
2016-17 Christopher Schaeffer, MD
2015-16 Eric Spitzer, MD
2014-15 Patricia Summerville, MD
2013-14 Henry Wang, MD, PhD, FACR
2012-13 Jane Bennett, MD
2011-12 Atul Gupta, MD
2010-11 Phil Murphy, MD
2009-10 David Dombroski, MD
2008-09 Susan Danahy, MD
2007-08 Roman Kowalchuk, MD, PhD
2006-07 Nancy Gadziala, MD, FACR
2005-06 Margarita Zuley, MD, FACR
2004-05 Gary Hollenberg, MD, FACR
2003-04 Janine Fogarty, MD
2002-03 Dan Jacobson, MD
2001-02 Kamal Kothari, MD
2000-01 Steven P. Meyers, MD, PhD, FACR
1999-00 Michael Miller, MD
1998-99 Avis O'Connell, MD, FACR
1997-98 Jamie Schuster, MD
1996-97 Frederick Cohn, MD, FACR
1994-96 Mark J. Adams, MD, MBA, FACR
1991-94 David Millet, MD



The Rochester Roentgen Ray Society is a component of the New York State Radiological Society.
Send mail to Webmaster with questions or comments about this web site.

Last modified: 01/18/2019